Make Inquiry

Overview of Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea is a country located on the west of central Africa with an area of 28,000 square kilometers. Equatorial Guinea is the only sovereign African state in which Spanish is the official language. Equatorial Guinea consists of two parts, an insular and a mainland region. It's capital Malabo on Bioko Island (insular). The mainland region, Río Muni, is bordered by Cameroon on the north and Gabon on the south and east. It is the location of Bata, Equatorial Guinea's largest city, and Ciudad de la Paz, the country's planned future capital.

Tourism sites in Equatorial Guinea

It comprises of the Rio Muni mainland and 5 volcanic offshore islands. Capital Malabo, on Bioko Island, has Spanish colonial architecture and is a hub for the country’s prosperous oil industry. Its Arena Blanca beach draws dry-season butterflies. The tropical forest of the mainland’s Monte Alen National Park is home to gorillas, chimpanzees, and elephants.

Eqauatorial Guinea













Both Mbini and Biloko Island have coastal plains and dense rain forests. There are a lot of attractions you shouldn't miss while in Equatorial Guinea such as:-

  • -La Casa Verde
  • -Arena Blanca
  • -Pico Basile
  • -Mbini
  • -Bata Cathedral
  • -La Luna Restaurant
  • -Monte Alen National Park
  • -Museum of Modern Art in Equatorial Guinea
  • -Museum of Biyabiyan

Contact us now!

Contact +256 782 524 060 to book directly or for advice